Inside the White Tower


Inside the White Tower

Written by Lee Gi Won

Produced by Bae Ik Hyun

Directed by Ahn Pan Suk

Originally aired on MBC/Korea,

from January 6 to March 11, 2007


• Kim Myung Min as Dr. Jang Joon Hyuk

• Lee Sun Gyoon as Dr. Choi Do Young

• Lee Jung Gil as Chief of Surgical Residents Dr. Lee Ju Wan

• Song Sun Mi as Lee Yoon-Jin (daughter of Dr. Lee)

• Kim Chang Wan as Assistant Director of Surgery Dr. Wu Yong Gil

• Kim Bo Gyung as Kang Hee Jae (mistress of Dr. Jang)

• Gi Tae Young as Dr. Yum Dong Il (intern)

• Byun Hee Bong as Pathology Professor Dr. Oh Kyung Hwan


Television: MBC, Korea

Production: MBC, Korea

Video: YA Entertainment (USA)


Aspect ratio: 16x9

Region 1:

Format: NTSC

Feature: 480i / anamorphic

Supplements: 480i / 4:3 + letterboxed widescreen


Korean Dolby Digital 2.0


Feature: English

Extras: English


• Interview with Lead Actor Kim Myung Min (10 min.)

• Interviews with other cast members (11 min.)

• Press Conference with cast members, director, writer and medical consultant (7 min.)

• Interviews with Professional Advisors (10 min.)

• Interviews with Writer Lee Gi Won (10 min.)

• Interviews with Director Ahn Pan Suk (9 min.)

• Comments by Viewers (10 min.)

• Critic Bae Gook-Nam discusses White Tower in the Context of K-Dramas (9 min.)


20 episodes, approx. 62 min/episode

Extra features: 80 minutes

Published in 1 box set

Slipcover contains 2 volumes, totaling 7 discs

Release Date: January 8, 2008